The VCPI Family

Just like the old adage says… “It’s the people that make the difference.” It’s true. It’s especially true at VCPI. Since 1997, VCPI and those we have served, have benefited from the most professional, talented, energetic, and passionate team imaginable.

The shared commitment and vision at VCPI is so strong that we don’t often use the word Staff in referring to ourselves. Instead, you’ll find us referring to ourselves as a VCPI Family. It’s a much better description of us and it also helps describe the close relationships we’ve developed over the years with our partners, our participants, and our instructors… the extended VCPI Family.

Select our photo to view our bio.
Patricia Conwell - VINE Project Coordinator
Patricia A. Conwell

VINE Project Coordinator
Direct line: 804.716.4713
pconwell@vcpionline.org

David Gardner - Program Manager
David Gardner

Program Manager
Mobile: 607.483.4685
dgardner@vcpionline.org

Sheila H. Gunderman - Training Manager
Sheila H. Gunderman

Director of Programs
Direct line: 804.644.0617
Mobile: 804.840.1811
sgunderman@vcpionline.org

Kevin Keane
Kevin Keane

Media Specialist
kkeane@vcpionline.org

Sherry LaBorne - Bookkeeper
Sherry LaBorne

Bookkeeper
Mobile: 757.303.7652
bookkeeper@vcpionline.org

 
Sarah Lewis

Program Coordinator
Direct line: 804.644.0899
coordinator@vcpionline.org

Jen Miller
Jen Miller

Curriculum Developer/Instructional Design Specialist
Direct line: 804.644.0899
jmiller@vcpionline.org

Evan Mishler
Evan Mishler

Digital Design and Technology Specialist
Direct line: 804.644.0380
tech@vcpionline.org

Lynda S. O'Connell, CAE - Executive Director
Lynda S. O'Connell, CAE

Executive Director
Direct line: 804.644.0601
Mobile: 804.840.0725
loconnell@vcpionline.org

Michele Semko - Finance Manager
Michele Semko

Finance Manager
Direct line: 804.644.0385
Mobile: 804.513.9356
finance@vcpionline.org

Amy Sheets - Finance Manager
Amy Sheets

Program Manager
Direct line: 804.644.0616
asheets@vcpionline.org

Jeffrey J. Steger - Project Coordinator
Jeffrey J. Steger

Program Manager
Mobile: 757.870.0223
jsteger@vcpionline.org

Adam P. Wojcicki, CAE - Deputy Director
Adam Wojcicki, CAE

Deputy Director
Direct line: 804.644.0383
Mobile: 804.814.8973
awojcicki@vcpionline.org

Faculty
Board of Directors

Interested in joining the VCPI staff?

We want to hear from you! VCPI does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, gender, or disability in its hiring. Click below to view current position descriptions.

Current Opportunities

Interested in joining the VCPI staff?

We want to hear from you! VCPI does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, gender, or disability in its hiring. Click below to view current position descriptions.

Current Opportunities

What others are saying about VCPI's programs

The class ranks with the best I have ever taken. The information was awesome and the instructors were incredibly knowledgeable. They engaged the audience well and kept people interested and entertained with relevant and useful videos and examples.
VCPI is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization committed to our mission to advance public safety by providing unparalleled training and services for law enforcement professionals and the communities they serve.

Copyright © 2016. VCPI.
413 Stuart Circle, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23220
info@vcpionline.org
P 804.644.0899
F 804.644.0309
CONTACT US