The VCPI Family

Just like the old adage says… “It’s the people that make the difference.” It’s true. It’s especially true at VCPI. Since 1997, VCPI and those we have served, have benefited from the most professional, talented, energetic, and passionate team imaginable.

The shared commitment and vision at VCPI is so strong that we don’t often use the word Staff in referring to ourselves. Instead, you’ll find us referring to ourselves as a VCPI Family. It’s a much better description of us and it also helps describe the close relationships we’ve developed over the years with our partners, our participants, and our instructors… the extended VCPI Family.

Faculty
Board of Directors
Select our photo to view our bio.
Christine Bryce - Curriculum Developer/Instructional Design Specialist
Christine Bryce

Curriculum Developer/Instructional Design Specialist
Direct line: 804.528.5009
cbryce@vcpionline.org

James Daly - Program Manager
James Daly

Program Manager
Mobile: 571.238.6746
jdaly@vcpionline.org

David Gardner - Program Manager
David Gardner

Program Manager
Mobile: 607.483.4685
dgardner@vcpionline.org

Sheila H. Gunderman - Training Manager
Sheila H. Gunderman

Director of Programs
Direct line: 804.644.0617
Mobile: 804.840.1811
sgunderman@vcpionline.org

Sherry LaBorne - Finance Coordinator
Sherry LaBorne

Finance Coordinator
Direct line: 804.644.3352
slaborne@vcpionline.org

Kate Laney - Curriculum Developer/Instructional Design Specialist
Kate Laney

Curriculum Developer/Instructional Design Specialist
curriculum@vcpionline.org

Evan Mishler - Digital Design and Technology Specialist
Evan Mishler

Digital Design and Technology Specialist
Direct line: 804.644.0380
tech@vcpionline.org

Lynda S. O'Connell, CAE - Executive Director
Lynda S. O'Connell, CAE

Executive Director
Direct line: 804.644.0601
Mobile: 804.840.0725
loconnell@vcpionline.org

Jakrit Patchimanon - Digital Design and Technology Specialist
Jakrit Patchimanon

Digital Design and Technology Specialist
Mobile: 571.221.6770
edesign@vcpionline.org

Sarah Scott - Program Coordinator
Sarah Scott

Program Manager
Direct line: 804.644.0619
sscott@vcpionline.org

Michele Semko - Finance Manager
Michele Semko

Finance Manager
Direct line: 804.644.0385
Mobile: 804.513.9356
finance@vcpionline.org

Amy Sheets - Finance Manager
Amy Sheets

Program Manager
Direct line: 804.644.0616
asheets@vcpionline.org

Robert Skowron - Program Manager
Robert Skowron

Program Manager
Mobile: 804.822.6802
rskowron@vcpionline.org

Jeffrey J. Steger - Project Coordinator
Jeffrey J. Steger

Program Manager
Mobile: 757.870.0223
jsteger@vcpionline.org

Adam P. Wojcicki, CAE - Deputy Director
Adam Wojcicki, CAE

Deputy Director
Direct line: 804.644.0383
Mobile: 804.814.8973
awojcicki@vcpionline.org

Interested in joining the VCPI staff?

We want to hear from you! VCPI does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, gender, or disability in its hiring. Click below to view current position descriptions.

Interested in joining the VCPI staff?

We want to hear from you! VCPI does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, gender, or disability in its hiring. Click below to view current position descriptions.

What others are saying about VCPI's programs

Practical training, detailed and drawn from experience. Not full of questionable "grand" theories, but rooted in simple principles.
VCPI is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization committed to our mission to advance public safety by providing unparalleled training and services for law enforcement professionals and the communities they serve.

Copyright © 2016. VCPI.
413 Stuart Circle, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23220
info@vcpionline.org
P 804.644.0899
F 804.644.0309
CONTACT US